Sunday, December 20, 2009

Fanatical Four

Voting in second round of Loon of the Year has ended and we have our four finalists for the crown. Here are the final results:

West Region

Nancy Pelosi never blinks as she stares down Sean Penn 90% to 10%.

Midwest Region

In his capacity as Senator from Minnesota, Al Franken outjokes Bill Maher 60% to 40%

East Region

Al Gore poetically waxes David Letterman 91% to 9%

Southeast Region

In the closest battle in the round, Jimmy Carter fends off Janeane Garofalo like an angry swamp rabbit 55% to 45%.

Pelosi, Franken, Gore, and Carter advance to the LOTY Fanatical Four. Voting begins tomorrow.

No comments:

Post a Comment